Chuletas de Puerco con Arroz – Pork Chops w/Rice

image of pork with broccoli n rice

Cold Weather Mexican Food

Chuletas con Arroz

This fast and easy dinner is great for any mom on a tight budget and schedule. Also it’s a great warm you up dish for these cold windy days we’ve been having. Prep time is a maximum of 30 minutes, half the time if you already have left over rice in the fridge. A lot of times I’ll make extra rice to do me for up to 3 days just for that reason. Just add a tbsp. or 2 of water and cover, throw in microwave for two minutes and it’s ready.

Click here for the recipe of my Mexican Red Rice.

As always I hope you try this and enjoy it, leave me a comment on your results. I always enjoy hearing from you!

Provecho!

LeslieLaGringa

Ingredients:

  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 1/4 c. of oil
  • 1 lg. clove of garlic sliced
  • 1/4 tsp. turmeric
  • 1-2 tsp. oregano
  • 1/2 medium onion sliced
  • 1 c. broccoli sprouts cut apart
  • 1-2 lbs. pork chops

Preparation:

  • This can be done with whole pork chops, but I cut mine into cubes.
  • Add oil, garlic, onions, turmeric, salt, & pork chops to non-stick skillet.
  • Cook covered on medium heat stirring occasionally.
  • After 10 minutes add your broccoli and oregano.
  • Cook until desired tenderness.
  • Drain oil

Serving Suggestions:

3-4 servings

Serve with Mexican Red Rice, re-fried beans, one of Tia Lavoria’s Salsas, and tortillas.

Prep Time:

20-30minutes

2 thoughts on “Chuletas de Puerco con Arroz – Pork Chops w/Rice

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

Come on Tell Me What You Think!

